Skip to Main Content
Month: 2024/5

May there be fun

Art, tradition, and sporting thrills await visitors to the city

As Macao basks in warmer temperatures, the city invites visitors to immerse themselves in some cool arts and culture. The 34th Macao Arts Festival (May 3rd - Jun 7th) promises audiences 'Wondrous Encounters', via captivating local and international programming.


May also comes alive with Chinese folk festivals, including the Feast of the Drunken Dragon (May 15th), A-Ma Festival (May 1st-3rd) and Tam Kong Festival (May 14th-18th). The Procession of Our Lady of Fátima (May 13th), a Catholic religious celebration with its roots in Portugal, symbolises the East-West cultural fusion found throughout Macao.


In the sporting realm, there is the highly-anticipated return of the Macao round of the Women's Volleyball Nations League 2024 Macao presented by Galaxy Entertainment Group (May 28th – Jun 2nd). Other hot draws for May include pop concerts such as Melco Style's Residency Concert Series: Leon Lai STAGE ON 8 2024 (May 1st, 4th, 11th-12th and 18th-19th) and WU BAI AND CHINA BLUE ROCK STAR 2024 World Tour in Macau (May 11th-12th).

Highlights

Highlights Preview

Next month marks the onset of summer in Macao, a time brimming with activities spanning culture, entertainment, and sports. One of the highlights is the 2024 SJM Macao International Dragon Boat Races (Jun 8th-10th), bringing to Nam Van Lake dozens of local and international teams to face off in a festive setting.
The month-long 34th Macao Arts Festival (until Jun 7th) still has lots to offer. That includes the festival's closing programme, "Sino-Portuguese Concert", featuring Portuguese band Capitão Fausto and Mandopop singer David Huang.


In the spiritual realm, the Procession of St. Anthony (Jun 15th) pays homage to one of the Catholic saints most venerated in Macao, with the annual event attracting a significant number of devotees. Closer to the end of the month, the Feast of Na Tcha (Jun 23rd) continues what is one of the city's most distinctive cultural traditions, featuring several religious rituals and folk activities dedicated to Na Tcha, who is often believed to be the patron deity of children.


Whether in sports, arts, or traditional events, June has a wealth of cultural and leisure activities to offer.

Ticketing

Kong Seng Ticketing Service
Macao: (853) 2855 5555
Hong Kong: (852) 2380 5083
Mainland China: (86) 139 269 11111
Booking online: www.macauticket.com

跳至主内容
月份:2024/5

趣艺五月 乐聚澳门

满溢全城的艺术、传统及体育活动,带你游澳

踏入初夏,充满文艺气息的澳门欢迎各位游人探索艺术之美。年度盛事第三十四届澳门艺术节(5月3日至6月7日)集结海内外精彩节目,带领观众展开一段“奇.遇”旅程。


五月的澳门更是有著浓厚传统气息,除了有鱼行醉龙节(5月15日)、娘妈诞(5月1日至3日)、谭公诞(5月14日至18日)等华人传统文化节庆,亦有起源于葡萄牙的西方宗教盛事花地玛圣母圣像出游(5月13日),游人可体验澳门中西交融的文化特色。


体育界盛事银河娱乐集团世界女排联赛澳门2024(5月28日至6月2日)亦重临澳门,势必掀起热潮。除了排球赛事,巨星带来的狂热亦不容小觑:“新濠尊属系列”黎明STAGE ON 8演唱会2024(5月1、4、11-12及18-19日)及伍佰AND CHINA BLUE ROCK STAR 2024世界巡回演唱会-澳门站(5月11日至12日)绝对能让歌迷尽兴而归。

重点推介

精彩预告

六月初夏,澳门迎来一系列文娱乐体活动。2024澳娱综合澳门国际龙舟赛(6月8日至10日)诚邀游人相聚南湾湖,在国际性赛事氛围中感受中国传统文化,体验端午节与体育盛事相结合的魅力。


精彩多元的第三十四届澳门艺术节(至6月7日)继续为大家带来众多节目,包括压轴闭幕演出,由葡萄牙乐队Capitão Fausto和华语歌手黄大炜带来的《中葡摇滚疯》,定必让文艺游人乐而忘返。


宗教节庆方面,天主教一年一度的圣安多尼瞻礼暨圣像出游(6月15日)是重要礼拜活动,每年都吸引不少游人驻足。六月下旬举办的哪咤诞(6月23日)亦延续澳门华人传统民俗献礼,为儿童守护神之一的哪咤庆生。


六月澳门尽享体育、艺术及传统盛事,欢迎来澳体验各式文化与休闲活动。

票务资讯

澳门广星传讯售票网
澳门:(853) 2855 5555
香港:(852) 2380 5083
中国内地:(86) 139 269 11111
网上订票:www.macauticket.com